LAKE COUNTY — Voters will have a number of contested races to decide at the local level on Election Day, Tuesday, Nov. 6.

Voters in Cherry Valley, Peacock and Webber townships will choose who fills an open Lake County Board of Commissioners seat for the 1st district, Republican Dan DuBreuil or Democrat Robert Sanders. In another contested race for commissioner, Democrat Don Arquette is challenging incumbent, Republican Joan Runnels, for 5th district, serving Elk, Sauble and Eden townships. Incumbent Christine Balulis, Republican, is being challenged by Jessica LaPointe, Democrat, for the 6th district commissioner seat, serving Lake and Pleasant Plains townships.

In uncontested races for county commissioner, Howard Lodholtz is running for 2nd district; Betty Dermyer, 3rd district; Dawn Martin, 4th district; and Karl Walls, 7th district.

Republican Richard Runnels is facing Democrat Clyde Welford for Lake County Road Commissioner.

In Elk Township, Matt Forsyth, no party affiliation, is challenging incumbent Jack Hankiewicz for trustee. Republican Karen Fickies is running unopposed for Elk Township clerk.

Democrat Kathryn Young is running unopposed for clerk in Webber Township.

Five candidates are competing for a seat on Baldwin Community Schools Board of Education for a four-year term: incumbents Joseph Brooks, Quran Griffin and Shawn Washington as well as Jan Brinkert, Nicolette McClure and Mary Ann Pieske.

In the village of Luther, several seats are up for grabs on the village council. Nicole Emmert is facing Jayne Fullerton for treasurer. In an uncontested race, Sherry M. Sheele is running for village president. Melanie Davis is running unopposed for clerk. For a four-year term trustee position, Brittany Carlson and Gypsie Pelton are running unopposed, and for a partial-term trustee position ending Nov. 30, 2020, Hope Ernest, Connie Jackson Gugle and Jeremy Susanka are running unopposed.

In the village of Baldwin, incumbent James Truxton is running unchallenged for president. Incumbents Kelsey Bennett and Clarence Vicent are running unopposed for village of Baldwin trustees.