The following are upcoming events in Lake County:

• Lake Township board meets at 11:30 a.m. on Thursday, June 29.

• Luther Logging Days festivities begin from noon to 9 p.m. on Friday, June 30 and continue from 10 a.m. to 9 p.m. on Saturday, June 1 and finish on Sunday, from 11 a.m. to 6 p.m.

• Luther Lions Club will have a breakfast from 8 to 11 a.m. on Saturday, July 1 and Sunday, July 2 at the Luther Lions Club.

• There will be a Fourth of July parade in Idlewild beginning at 12:30 p.m. on Baldwin Road near the old school. It will commence to Williams Island where there will be a celebration.

• The Mid-Michigan Idlewilders will open their new event center at 7 to 8:30 p.m. on Sunday, July 2, at the corner of Forman Road and Joy Avenue. The public is invited. Following the open house, there will be a Fourth of July Cabaret featuring special guest Lady Diva of Blues Priscilla Price and other performers. Tickets for the concert are $35.

• Pinora Township Board meets at 7 p.m. on Monday, July 3 at the Pinora Township Hall.

• The Idlewild African American Legion Post No. 263 will have a veterans memorial service at 10:30 a.m. on Tuesday, July 4 at the Idlewild Cemetery located on Baldwin Road.

• The West Michigan RC Expo will take place from noon to 5 p.m. on Thursday, July 6; 10 a.m. to dark on Friday, July 7; and 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. on Saturday, July 8.

• There will be a water war among members of several different fire departments at 3 p.m. on Saturday, July 8 at the Baldwin Municipal Airport.